

Mark James LLM, DPA, DCA Prif Weithredwr, Chief Executive, Neuadd y Sir, Caerfyrddin. SA31 1JP County Hall, Carmarthen. SA31 1JP

19TH JANUARY 2017

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE DYFED-POWYS POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

I HEREBY SUMMON YOU TO ATTEND A MEETING OF THE **DYFED POWYS POLICE AND CRIME PANEL** WHICH WILL BE HELD IN THE **CHAMBER, COUNCIL OFFICES, 3 SPILMAN STREET, CARMARTHEN AT 10.30 A.M. ON FRIDAY, 27TH JANUARY, 2017 FOR THE TRANSACTION OF THE BUSINESS OUTLINED ON THE ATTACHED AGENDA**

Mark James CBE

CHIEF EXECUTIVE



Democratic Officer:	Janine Owen
Telephone (direct line):	(01267) 224030
E-Mail:	JanineOwen@carmarthenshire.gov.uk
Ref:	AD016-001



DYFED POWYS POLICE & CRIME PANEL 14 MEMBERS

CARMARTHENSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	WYN J.W. EVANS	(Independent)
2.	COUNCILLOR	W. GWYN HOPKINS	(Plaid Cymru)
3.	COUNCILLOR	PATRICIA E.M. JONES	(Labour)

CEREDIGION COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	ALUN LLOYD JONES	(Plaid Cymru)
2.	COUNCILLOR	J.D. ROWLAND JONES	(Liberal Democrat)
3.	COUNCILLOR	T. HAYDN LEWIS	(Independent)

PEMBROKESHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	ROB SUMMONS	(Independent)
2.	COUNCILLOR	TONY WILCOX	(Labour)
3.	COUNCILLOR	STEVE YELLAND	(Independent)

POWYS COUNTY COUNCIL - 3 MEMBERS

1.	COUNCILLOR	DAVID O. EVANS	(Powys Independent
			Alliance)
2.	COUNCILLOR	GRAHAM M. JONES	(Welsh Conservative Party)
3.	COUNCILLOR	PETER MEDLICOTT	(Shires Independent Group)

CO-OPTED INDEPENDENT MEMBERS - 2 MEMBERS

- 1. PROFESSOR IAN ROFFE
- 2. VACANCY



AGENDA

1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND PERSONAL MATTERS	
2.	APPOINTMENT OF PANEL CHAIR	5 - 6
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
4.	TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 21ST OCTOBER, 2016	7 - 10
5.	MATTERS ARISING FROM THE MINUTES (IF ANY)	
6.	POLICE PRECEPT	11 - 50
7.	POLICE & CRIME PLAN	51 - 84
8.	DECISIONS TAKEN BY THE COMMISSIONER	85 - 90
9.	ANY OTHER ITEMS OF BUSINESS THAT BY REASON OF SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES THE CHAIR DECIDES SHOULD BE CONSIDERED AS A MATTER OF URGENCY	